SeasonYou&Me_final comp.jpg

“Fun and thoughtful—more than just a summer read.” — Kirkus Reviews


“A great teen love story about growing up and making difficult choices. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult will eat up this novel.” — School Library Journal


CASSIDY Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey shore bed and breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible – not to mention avoiding him until he leaves for college.

BRYAN Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with your date at prom. One miscalculated step and Bryan’s life changed forever—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. This is the first summer he’s back at his former position at Camp Manatee and ready to reclaim some of his independence, in spite of those who question if he’s up for the job. 

Cass is expecting two months dealing with heartbreak.
Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.
Neither of them is expecting to fall in love.

Add it on goodreads!


IndieBound - Amazon - Barnes and Noble - Books-A-Million - iTunes

Read a sample HERE.

Fun interview with HCCFrenzy - HERE

The Season of You and Me PINTEREST board.




Jacket Photography © 2016 by Oleksandr Khomenko

Jacket Design and Hand Lettering by Annemieke Beemster Leverenz